HIV Funding Collaborative

George A. Murphy was an icon in the LGBTQ community. He is recognized as a founding member of The Center and was a Deacon Emeritus at Metropolitan Community Church, where he was a member of their AIDS Support Group. It is through a generous donation from his trust that a portion of these grants are possible.
The Human Dignity Foundation (HDF) is committed to serving people living with HIV and AIDS through the San Diego HIV Funding Collaborative (SDHFC) and the Sunshine Brooks Fund at the Human Dignity Foundation.
The mission of the San Diego HIV Funding Collaborative of the Human Dignity Foundation is to raise, leverage, and collaboratively allocate funds and resources, in order to reduce the impact of HIV in the San Diego region.
In 2021 we celebrated 25 years of granting funds to organizations to support their HIV/AIDS programs. The 2022 grant cycle donated $100,000 to organizations in San Diego County.  This is only possible with tremendous support from Red Dress Party San Diego  and generous legacy donors like George A. Murphy. Their continued contributions ensure the success of the SDHFC. If you would like to join us in supporting these amazing programs, please click here to make a donation today.

2023 Grant Cycle Now Open

Grant submissions for the HIV Funding Collaborative 2023 Cycle are due by January 31, 2023. We will announce beneficiary awards on February 10, 2023.
Play Video

2023 Grant Receipients

Thank you to our multi-year donor